Tag: Live

#TGIM Let #FreshRadio get you through this Monday | Lineup November 11, 2013

11Nov

POSTED BY

Happy Veterans Day!!!! Thank you Vets!!! 

Veterans Day Fresh

Noon EST | 9a PST: #LegendsAtNoon 

2p EST | 11a PST: #TheExperience with the Supafunkregulata Celo (DC)

Celo

3p EST | Noon PST: #BeatsRhymes&Life with DJ Titan (Baltimore)

The Infamous DJ Titan

4p EST | 1p PST: #TheUnderworldShow with DJ Music Rocka (BKNY)

music rocka logo FINAL black back5p EST | 2p PST: Replay of #EnterTheMarauders …grab the full download or order the MP3 Disc click the #freshbuy tab

ETM Artwork

7p EST | 4p PST: #EnjoyandBeEducated #TheDiggersUnion with DJ Unexpected and Hevehitta (NY)

There have been countless teams of songwriters/producers throughout the years; then there are the Mizell brothers. Larry and Alphonso (“Fonce”) Mizell (later accompanied by their younger brother, Rodney) are responsible for countless songs transcending many genres, from jazz to funk to disco, and have written/produced for the likes of The Jackson 5, Donald Byrd and Mary Wells. After 10+ years of nonstop recording, writing and arranging, they decided to walk away from the recording industry while many of their songs were continuing to be played worldwide. Here are 2-hours of some of their renowned works, with some rare/unreleased material (in particular, tracks from a Marvin Gaye collaborative project that never came to fruition, unfortunately) and a few anecdotes included for good measure. As always, enjoy and be educated.

1337-enjoy-and-be-educated

Did you like this? Share it:

Today’s #FreshRadio lineup | Tuesday October 15, 2013…peace to @savethehiphopculture

15Oct

POSTED BY

photo(1)

Noon EST | 9a PST: #LegendsAtNoon

2p EST | 11a PST: #FreshFreestyle Classics with DJ Pablo (BX/MD)

3p EST | Noon PST: #TheShelter with DJ Mista Nice (NJ)

4p EST | 1p PST: #Wildstyle with DJ Seven (VA/NV)

5p EST | 2p PST: #FreshRadio Mixtape LIVE with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

6p EST | 3p PST: #SkratchMakaniks Radio

10p EST | 7p PST: #SubsoniqRadio

2 dope albums dropped today on this day in 1996!

Peace to @savethehiphopculture on Instagram who is doing exactly that and we will help in spreading the gospel!

Wednesday Morning

3a EST | Midnight PST: #FreshStart Morning Show Replay from 10.15.2013

Did you like this? Share it:

#FreshRadio Lineup August 17, 2013 | #FunkySensation TONIGHT with @DJBeeOnline x @SupafunkregCelo

17Aug

POSTED BY

*****TONIGHT***** #FunkySensation as we celebrate the Funkregulata’s (DC) 40th Birthday but him and I digging in the crates with nothing but the best in 70′s & 80′s Funk, Soul & Disco all night!!!! Join us!!!! We’ll have $10 #BeeAlert tickets on hand as well! image8a EST | 5a PST: #LessonsInJazz with Whiz and Moose Vol 66 (Regal Beagle)

lessons in jazz9:45a EST | 6:45a PST: #FreshRadio Mixtape (Replay) with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC) …the Fresh Workout will return next week!

Noon EST| 9a PST: #TheShelter with DJ Mista Nice (NJ)

1p EST | 10a PST: #TrueSchool with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

2p EST | 11a PST: #DaPowerHourMix with DJ Strez (VA)

3p EST | Noon PST: #TheWorldwideShow with DJ Opal (PA)

4p EST | 1p PST: #FreshFreestyle Classics with DJ Pablo (BX/MD)

5p EST | 2p PST: #TheMainIngredient with DJ Puffdragon (Chi/VA)

6p EST | 3p PST” #FreshRadio Mixtape LIVE with special guest DJ Silk Smooth (New Orleans/VA/ATL) live in from Beesus Walks/Fresh Radio studios!!!

20130808-163323.jpg

 

Did you like this? Share it:
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera