Tag: DJ

Let #FreshRadio bless you musically this Sunday! | Lineup August 18, 2013

18Aug

POSTED BY

BeeAlertShirts

 Limited amount of $10 tickets for #BeeAlert and the  shirts available, get them signed by the Koolest Legend!!

10a EST | 7a PST: #TheLiveMixShow with DJ I Rock Jesus bringing you ministry heat!!

11a EST | 8a PST: #DancehallRadio with Xcalibur (NY)

Noon EST | 9a PST: #DaHouseSpot with Chitronix (Chi/Bahrain)

****Programming Alert**** Catch #TheWonderYears at 9p EST with DJ Fountz tonight!!!!!!!!

1p EST | 10a PST: #FreshRadio Mixtape LIVE with special guest live from FreshRadio/BeesusWalks Studio, DJ D-Skillz (DC)

2p EST | 11a PST: #HerkulesWorld with Herk and DJ Book (DC)

3p EST | Noon PST: #AphrodisiacSoul with DJ Ruckus (OH/NC)

4p EST | 1p PST: #SubsoniqRadio 

artist_reks

 

Reks sits down with the Subsoniq crew this episode to discuss his new album “Revolution Cocktail“, why Statik Selektah and the Showoff crew weren’t on the album, what addiction he has recently overcome and much more!

6p EST | 3p PST: #Bangtime (Action Bronson) with DJ Rick Geez (Philly/VA/Re-Up Gang)

BANGTIME ACTION BRONSON

7p EST | 4p PST: #NeedleToTheGroove LIVE with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

9p EST | 6p PST: #TheWonderYears with DJ Fountz (Boston/NC/VA)

10p EST | 7p PST: #DialedIn with DJ Mista Cham (NY/VA)

11p EST | 8p PST: #ThePracticeSession (The Movies) with DJ I.N.C. (AZ)

Did you like this? Share it:

#FreshRadio Salutes @djscratch and @peterock throughout the day on their day!

21Jun

POSTED BY

Happy Birthday to legends that proves that DJ’s make the best producers! The best way Fresh Radio can salute these icons, play their mixes! Today and Tomorrow!!!

DJ_Scratch_Ad

Pete-Rock

Did you like this? Share it:

#FreshRadio #TDIF This Day In Freshness…Happy Birthday to @DJJazzyJeff

22Jan

POSTED BY

DJ “Jazzy Jeff” Townes was born in West Philadelphia and developed a love of music at an early age. Jeff was just 10 years old when he started spinning records at parties using his family’s basement as a training ground for his expert mixing. Since 1985, DJ Jazzy Jeff has wowed us with his flawless turntable skills, innovative production and musical versatility. From the success of “DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince” with partner Will Smith, to the critical acclaim of his production company “A Touch of Jazz”, Jeff proved time and time again that he would always be a force to be reckoned with. And he continues to represent with his solo projects, collaborations, mixtapes and live shows. His love of music shines through in everything he does. Over the course of his career, DJ Jazzy Jeff has achieved many accomplishments including a DMC Championship and multiple GRAMMY and American Music Awards and nominations. But he is a humble man who is still doing it as his 2002 hit said: “For Da Love of Da Game.”

jazzy-jeff

VINYL DESTINATION | EPISODE 1 from DJ Jazzy Jeff on Vimeo.

Discography

?  1986:       Rock The House (DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince)
?  1988:      He’s The DJ I’m The Rapper (DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince)
?  1989:      And In This Corner (DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince)
?  1991:      Homebase (DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince)
?  1991:      Deep, Deep, Trouble w/ Bart Simpson
?  1993:      Code Red (DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince)
?  1997:      Jazzy Jeff’s Theme, album Nuyorican Soul
?  1998:     When To Stand Up” w/ Eminem
?  1998:      I Don’t Know  by Slum Village, album: Fantastic, Vol. 2
?  1998:      Greatest Hits (DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince)
?  1999:      The Next Movement by The Roots, album Things Fall Apart
?  1999:      Before The Willennium
?  2002:     The Magnificent
?  2004:     Mirrorball  by Everything But The Girl on Adapt or Die: 10 Years of Remixes
?  2004:     Soulheaven Presents Jazzy Jeff in the House
?  2004:     Hip-Hop Forever 2 Rapster Records
?  2005:     Papa Was A Rolling Stone with Pete Kuzma by The Temptations
?  2005:     Watch Me by Little Brother, album: The Minstrel Show
?  2005:     Lost & Found by Will Smith
?  2005:     The Soul Mixtape Groovin Records USA
?  2006:     Feel It (Jazzy Jeff Soulful Remix) by Duke Jordan
?  2006:     Night In Tunisia (Jazzy Jeff Remix) by Duke Jordan
?  2006:     The Very Best of DJ Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince
?  2006:     Hip-Hop Forever 3 BBE Records
?  2007:     NY Weather Report by Talib Kweli, album: Eardrum
?  2007:     The Return of the Magnificent  EP
?  2007:     The Return of the Magnificent
?  2007:     The Return of Hip-Hop
?  2008:     Get Busy by The Roots, album: Rising Down
?  2008:     Bring It Back by Rhymefest, album: El Che
?  2009:     He’s the King, I’m The DJ
?  2009:     Prince in Training by MaC Renegade Hosted by DJ Jazzy Jeff
?  2009:     Stay This Way (Remix) by Peter Bjorn and John, album Re-living The King
?  2011:      What Happens in Vegas
?  2010:     DJ Jazzy Jeff Presents: Jeff’s In The House Vol. 1
?  2010:     DJ Jazzy Jeff + Mick Boogie Summertime The Mixtape
?  2011:      DJ Jazzy Jeff + Mick Boogie Summertime 2
?  2011:      DJ Jazzy Jeff & Ayah: Back For More

source…DJJazzyJeff.com

Did you like this? Share it:
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera