Tag: DJ Yella

#TGIF Thank GOD It’s Fresh



“You now about to witness the strength of street knowledge”

8a ET | 5a PT: #FreshStart Morning Show LIVE All NWA and affiliates (Earmuffs, Explicit Language) with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)IMG_7387Noon ET | 9a PT: #LegendsAtNoon NWA LIVE

1p ET | 10a PT: #Wildstyle with DJ Seven (NV)

2p ET | 11a PT: #TheExperience with the Supafunkregulata Celo (DC)experience

3p ET | Noon PT: #Eargasms “Compton” with DJ Jaycee (Detroit/ATL)Eargams DJ Jaycee

6p ET | 3p PT: #FreshClassics with Brother Akil

7p ET | 4p PT: #LegacyRadio Madonna vs Janet with DJ D Skillz (DC)fresh_kimberly


Did you like this? Share it:

Join us musically all day!! | #FreshRadio LINEUP August 14, 2013



1946, Born on this day, Larry Graham, bass guitar, Sly and The Family Stone, (1971 US No.1 & 1972 UK No.15 single ‘Family Affair’). Formed Graham Central Station.

This SATURDAY #funkysensation 


August 30, 2013 as we celebrate 40 years of the Hip-Hop culture! #BeeAlert $10 early tickets and the 2 new tshirt designs, click the Fresh Buy tab!

BeeAlertShirts Noon EST | 9a PST: #LegendsAtNoon with Pete Rock Best Of Delicious Vinyl Records mix!



1p EST | 10a PST: #FreshRadio Mixtape LIVE with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

2p EST | 11a PST: #ThePracticeSession with DJ I.N.C.

3p EST | Noon PST: #AphrodisiacSoul with DJ Ruckus

4p EST | 1p PST: #TheWonderYears with DJ Fountz

5p EST | 2p PST: #TheWorldwideShow with DJ Opal

6p EST | 3p PST: #100MilesAndRunning Full Length EP

100 Miles and Runnin’ is an EP by hip hop group N.W.A, released in 1990 on Ruthless Records.

Prior to recording the EP, all five of the group members had signed a long-term contract with the Ruthless Records label. However, member and lead vocalist Ice Cube refused the contract’s terms and consequently separated himself from the group, which kicked off his solo career.



8p EST | 5p PST: #DaFreshness with Xcalibur (NY)

9p EST | 6p PST: #The5thElementOfHipHop with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

10p EST | 7p PST: #Bangtime with DJ Rick Geez

Did you like this? Share it:

Today in #FreshRadio Hip Hop History…what dropped 25 years ago today???? | Lineup August 08 2013



Happy 17th Birthday to our daughter Kiera!!!

Today in 1988…the classic album “Straight Outta Compton” dropped! Yes we’re getting ummm seasoned!!!


Tune in at Noon EST for the complete clean version and 9p EST the complete dirty version!!!

20130711-105059.jpg9a EST | 6a PST: #FreshRadio Mixtape (Replay) with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

Noon EST | 9a PST: #LegendsAtNoon Straight Outta Compton Full Length (Clean Version)

2p EST | 11a PST: #TheLayoverMix with DJ E (VA)

3p EST | Noon PST: #HerkulesWorld with Herk and DJ Book (DC)

4p EST | 1p PST: #TheUnparalleledMixshow with DJ Sdot (VA)

5p EST | 2p PST: #FreshRadio Mixtape LIVE with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

6p EST | 3p PST: #SkratchMakaniks Radio

8p EST | 5p PST: #TheGetLoose with DJ Canrock

9p EST | 6p PST: #StraightOuttaCompton Full Length Dirty Version

10p EST | 7p PST: #TheMainIngredient with DJ Puffdragon (Chi/VA)

11p EST | 8p PST: #DaPowerHourMix with DJ Strez (VA)

Midnight EST | 9p PST: #MindfuckRadio with Cymandye

  Grab #BeeAlert $10 tix and this new style shirt click the #freshbuy tab!


Did you like this? Share it:
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera