#Humpday in Freshtopia…amazing lineup today!

10Sep

POSTED BY

2 days away from #FreshForTheSoul at Lei Auntes with Herkules and I! freshforthesoul2_IG

8a ET | 5a PT: #FreshStart Morning Show LIVE with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

                                   Tribute to Big Daddy Kane (turning 46 today)image (28)

                                   Weather on the 30′s sponsored by StillHope2014.org we have your chance to win a weekend package this morning!  10364028_10203504600510213_1072693796912470308_n

10a ET | 7a PT: #LessonsInJazz dedication to Roy Ayres (HBD) with Whiz and Moosehope jazz concertNoon ET | 9a PT: #LegendsAtNoon

1p ET | 10a PT: #FreshRadio Mixtape (Refresh) with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

2p ET | 11a PT: #ThePracticeSession with DJ I.N.C. (@fromthetopropes)

3p ET | Noon PT: #AphrodisiacSoul with DJ Ruckus

4p ET | 1p PT: #TheWonderYears with DJ Fountz (Mass/VA)

5p ET | 2p PT: #TheWorldwideShow “One Hit Wonders Vol. 1″ with DJ OpalOne Hit Wonders

6p ET | 3p PT: #SkratchMakaniks Radio

7p ET | 4p PT: #TheThunderStormMix with DJ Thunder (MI)

8p ET | 5p PT: #DaFreshness with Xcalibur (NY)

Did you like this? Share it:

Terrific Tuesday here on #FreshRadio

9Sep

POSTED BY

This Friday, #FreshForTheSoulfreshforthesoul2_IG

8a ET | 5a PT: The #FreshStart Morning Show will return tomorrow!   Save the date! October 10, 2014, Fresh Radio 4th Birthday event / #BeeAlert…enjoy 2 episodes!1233610_555841691147317_1415224637_n
10a ET | 7a PT: #DaHouseSpotSessions with Chitronix (Chicago/Bahrain)

Noon ET | 9a PT: #LegendsAtNoon

2p ET | 11a PT: #FreshFreestyle Classics (The Best In Freestyle Music) with DJ Pablo (Bronx/MD)

3p ET | Noon PT: #TheShelter with DJ Mista Nice (NJ)

4p ET | 1p PT: #Wildstyle with DJ Seven (NV)

5p ET | 2p PT: #FreshRadio Mixtape LIVE with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC) …your chance to win tickets to the #HopeJazz Concert and Masquarade Ball

hope jazz concert

6p ET | 3p PT: #SkratchMakaniks Radio

7p ET | 4p PT: #Sessions with DJ TyHandswell (MD)

9p ET | 6p PT: #5thElement Of HipHop with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

10p ET | 7p PT: #SubsoniqRadio

Did you like this? Share it:

Start your work week off right with #FreshRadio

8Sep

POSTED BY

8a ET | 5a PT: #FreshStart Morning Show LIVE with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC) … this morning we’re giving away a pair of tickets to…hope jazz concert

StillHope2014.org

Once again, thank you to everyone that came out or listened to the #FreshStart Morning Show 1 year anniversary/listener appreciation event! This friday, #FreshForTheSoul with Herkules and we still have a few (not many) free RSVP’s left.  Click on the right on the Eventbrite widget!freshforthesoul2_IGNoon ET | 9a PT: #LegendsAtNoon ...Black Milk live from the Boiler Room in London

artworks-000089837124-c5a7hq-t500x5002p ET | 11a PT: #TheExperience with the Supafunkregulata Celo (DC)

3p ET | Noon PT: #BeatsRhymes&Life with DJ Titan (Baltimore)

4p ET | 1p PT: #TheUnderworld Of Hip-Hop with DJ Music Rocka (Brooklyn)

5p ET | 2p PT: #FreshRadio Mixtape LIVE with DJ Bee (Philly/VA/SMC)

7p ET | 3p PT: #Enjoy&BeEducated with DJ Unexpected and Hevehitta (NY)

460-_9905564

On this week’s episode of Enjoy and Be Educated we at The Diggers Union begin a brand new series, simply titled “Pick 6.” The concept is simple: 6 records from an artist or group that highlights a certain period in their career. To kick off the new series, we highlight the amazing “electric period” from trumpeter Miles Davis. A time when jazz began to fuse itself with elements of rock and funk, this period really shows the growth of Davis. Featuring incredible compositions such as “Miles Runs the Voodoo Down” and “Shh-Peaceful,” enjoy 2 hours of amazing music from a musician who always kept himself ahead of the curve. As always, enjoy and be educated. The Diggers Union is looking for donations to help expand “Enjoy and Be Educated.” If you believe in our show and would like to see it become bigger and better, please make a donation (any amount is appreciated) using this link. Thank you in advance for your support! Website: TheDiggersUnion.comTwitter: @TheDiggersUnion | @DJUnexpected The official Diggers Union Facebook page Playlist: 01. Miles Davis – “Miles Runs the Voodoo Down” (Bitches Brew, 1970) 02. Miles Davis – “Go Ahead, John” (Big Fun, 1974) 03. Miles Davis – “Shh-Peaceful” (In A Silent Way, 1969) 04. Miles Davis – “Rated X” (Get Up With It, 1974) 05. Miles Davis – “Right Off” (A Tribute to Jack Johnson, 1971) 06. Miles Davis – “Inamorata and Narration” (Live-Evil, 1971) 

 

 

 

Did you like this? Share it:
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera